ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අත විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1920/38 - 2015 ජුනි මස 26 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2015.06.26 No. 1920/38 - FRIDAY, JUNE 26, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

Ref: CSA/1/2/3.

A PROCLAMATION BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA



MAITHRIPALA SIRISENA

KNOW YE that by virtue of the powers vested in me by Article 70 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and in pursuance of the provisions of Section 10 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No.1 of 1981, I, Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do by this Proclamation -

- (a) Dissolve Parliament, with effect from midnight today and summon the new Parliament to meet on the First day of September, Two Thousand and Fifteen;
- (b) Fix the Seventeenth day of August, Two Thousand and Fifteen as the date for the election of Members of Parliament;
- (c) Specify the period beginning on the Sixth day of July, Two Thousand and Fifteen and ending at Twelve Noon of the Thirteenth day of July, Two Thousand and Fifteen as the nomination period, during which nomination papers shall be received by the Returning Officers; and
- (d) Specify each place mentioned in Column II of the Schedule hereto as the place of nomination for candidates seeking election in the electoral district mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

Given at Colombo on this Twenty Sixth day of June, in the year Two Thousand and Fifteen.

By Order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.



Schedule

Column I	Column II
Electoral District	Place of Nomination
No. 01 - Colombo	District Secretariat, Colombo
No. 02 - Gampaha	District Secretariat, Gampaha
No. 03 - Kalutara	District Secretariat, Kalutara
No. 04 - Kandy	District Secretariat, Kandy
No. 05 - Matale	District Secretariat, Matale
No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya	District Secretariat, Nuwara Eliya
No. 07 - Galle	District Secretariat, Galle
No. 08 - Matara	District Secretariat, Matara
No. 09 - Hambantota	District Secretariat, Hambantota
No. 10 - Jaffna	District Secretariat, Jaffna
No. 11- Vanni	District Secretariat, Vavuniya
No. 12 - Batticaloa	District Secretariat, Batticaloa
No. 13 - Digamadulla	District Secretariat, Ampara
No. 14 - Trincomalee	District Secretariat, Trincomalee
No. 15 - Kurunegala	District Secretariat, Kurunegala
No. 16 - Puttalam	District Secretariat, Puttalam
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	District Secretariat, Anuradhapura
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	District Secretariat, Polonnaruwa
No. 19 - Badulla	District Secretariat, Badulla
No. 20 - Moneragala	District Secretariat, Moneragala
No. 21 - Ratnapura	District Secretariat, Ratnapura
No. 22 - Kegalle	District Secretariat, Kegalle